Katiebell – Sunday, November 05, 2006 6:17:26 AM

 

Race day.

 

It is freezing.  My heat is working but not very well, which should not surprise me as its only baseboard heat.  I am really looking forward to being in my own home with the fireplace.  I feel as if I could sit in the fireplace right now.

 

By 2 pm race time…it should be about 55 degrees which is really nice for running, as long as it isn't windy.  I can not find my gloves, so I hope it isn't windy.  SOme debate about what to wear.  of course running tights It is not a day for shorts since I am slow running.

I have missed all the other races in this Grand Prix series due to injury, so hopefully this will come off nicely for me. 

will post a race report, hopefully with photos in about 12 hours.  most bummed that i have to go back to work on Monday, but…I think I have got work licked as i had my friendly charge rn give me my choice assignment… 😉

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Katiebell – Sunday, November 05, 2006 6:17:26 AM

  1. And A Brasilian takes it!
    Not sure I was all that impressed with everyone fawning all over Lance Armstrong. I mean, yes, it's excellent that he finished, but I think its very nice to notice all the local racers (not pros), who actually beat him hands down!

Leave a Reply

