Tug Toys and Beds.

Teulu got a very nice Christmas this year.  My Mother sent him a huge dog bed, a "car blanket" and a tug toy (pictured here).  Of course.  I do not allow him to actually play tug of war with me. (Don't want to give him any opportunity to be aggressive.

He loves this toy.  It is strongly scented of Mint.  He tends to carry it about and throw it up in the air and catch it…and chew on it.  This is the first plastic toy he has ever loved.  I am so pleased with it.  Apparently it also floats, so if it gets warmed, i may use it to encourage his swimming.

The bed is great.  It has taken him some time to realie its his.  I have been training him to it by having him lay down and saying "Place"  He's starting to get it.  Last night at 4am I got up for something and found him finally curled up on the bed, rather than the usual sport (right beside the bed).  I'm not sure dogs need beds, but since my Mom sent it, I figure it might help with some things, such as Hair management. 

Teulu thinks its great, I think.  He plays his cards close to the vest. 

Now to give him and myself a little more exersise.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Tug Toys and Beds.

  1. If you ask our dogs, they'd tell you that dogs NEED beds. The fluffier, the better. But don't get your hopes up – our dogs spend tons of time on their beds and yet our entire house has a fine coating of hair no matter when we last vacuumed!Our dogs also love all toys, but Beacon destroys most of them. Recently we discovered Tuffies and they are awesome. Big Kongs and big Nylabones work well, too.

  2. I wish I knew the secret of Nylabones. My dog has a Nylafish and he basically hates it. Looks interested but then lets it sit. He's a big fan of the pressed rawhide, but I don't want him to have too much of that of course…

Leave a Reply

