It’s official, I’m ‘really’ tired

Ok ok, I know we all lead busy lives and we are all tired.  But, I'm finally having to admit, I am exhausted. I sleep great, adn then have to fight to get up….On days that I run, I find at 3pm, I fall asleep at home, or need a coffee boost.  At home, I sleep until 5, having dreams, so its a heavy sleep, not really a "nap"  Then, I can still sleep at night.

I find it such a chore to get out and walk the dog the second time in a day.  He needs about 2 hours of good walking to be happy, so it is a bit of a chore, but it's not so hard usually. 

I can't figure it out.  I'm eating a halfway decent diet.  It isn't perfect like it used to be, but it is edgeing nearer to perfect each day.  Lots of leafy green veggies, protien, and vitamin C. I take a decent amount of vitamins…that have iron in them and I know not to take them with milk products etc.   

I can't figure it out.  I should have a lot more energy. But today its just been crazy.  When I run on days like this, it's sort of the main event of the day, and thats a little silly.  After that, I struggle to get some bills paid, household chores (laundry/dishes) done, and then I try to actually Vaccuuum or do some other types of house cleaning, I just can't muster up the energy.  At work, by about 3 pm, I start to want my nap, get coffee..and feel like I have worked 5 days in a row even when its only one.

I've got an annual exam coming up…so I'll try to convince Dr N to order a haemoglobin and Haematocrit.  I'll be wildly curious to see what it shows. Now, I wonder how soon I can get an appointment…

On top of that, I will try to find a source of folic acid in tablets…it's great stuff for boosting red cell production.  And analyze the actual hours of sleep I'm getting at night (and during nap times) it might not be as much as I think.

I keep wondering what superfood am I missing? 

Now, to get the dog out for his exersise. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “It’s official, I’m ‘really’ tired

  1. Oooh…thanks. Poor puppy is at the vets office still recovering from a really traumatic neuter. Oops. No vacation time, I tooka lot when I had hand surgery.

Leave a Reply

