What the….

OK so a lot of blogging today. I thought I was done, but instead, I got a surprise that I just have to write about.

I have to preface this with a wee bit of info which is not so important, but otherwise things don't make sense.

Today is my birthday.  For me over the years Birthdays have deteriorated into just regular days.  In fact, I had to remind myself today several times that it was my birthday.  I'm not that into celebrating.  I'm not anti-birthday, but I'm not really into them either.

So, I had a nice day, I was off work.  I treated myself to a delish chocolate covered krispy kreme and coffee out.

I discovered my trainer was "leaving me" etc.

At 5 pm a knock came at the door…and there stood a lady with a huge boquet of yellow roses.  I took it, rather stunned, and said thanks (I forgot to tip the delivery person…am I supposed to?).

I figured it was from my parents or maybe my sister. 

Yeah right.

It was from P.

Now.  I find this annoying.  He broke up with me.  Why can't he leave me alone?  It just makes me feel sad again, that I was not enough for him.  I feel like they are "pity flowers".  I just don't get it.  Now, I actually am having a bad birthday, with these beautiful flowers sitting in front of me. 

Why why why can't he just let it be.  I mean he broke up with me, I don't want to date him anymore, he is too OCD for me.  I've moved on….why why why can't he???? 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

12 thoughts on “What the….

  1. Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear Katiebell, happy birthday to you !
    Your day started out great with the chocolate covered krispy creme & coffee.
    Enjoy the rest of your day and if those beautiful flowers sitting in front of you are making this day turn out bad, then maybe make a neighbors day by giving them the flowers, 'just because'. Look around and I bet there is someone who would love to get them. Maybe tell them it's your birthday and your spreading the joy…. :-D….. I don't know, just a thought.

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY AWESOME FRIENDHAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY AWESOME FRIENDI AM ABOUT TO STOP TYPING AND HIT SENDHAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY AWESOME FRIENDENJOY BECAUSE TOMORROW WE HAVE TO TRAIN OUR BUTTS OFF AGAIN

  3. Some dudes are just bad at breaking up. He's one of them. Ignore that they're from him and just enjoy them! Pretty things can sometimes come from stupidheads (or, like Susan suggests, give them away).Happy Birthday!!

  4. How odd, but I hope the flowers don't put a damper on your birthday too much. Happy birthday!! I hope Teulu was good for you today. πŸ˜€

  5. Happy birthday! I'm not big into celebrating them either (except maybe for the dogs!) and oftentimes I'll forget that it's my birthday. Getting those flowers sounds like a bummer but don't worry about it. Just think about how Teulu, if he were dating you, would've given you a brick. πŸ™‚

  6. Happy belated birthday! I agree with possibly giving the flowers to someone else if they're too upsetting. What a clueless moron that guy is. Forget him and enjoy today. πŸ™‚

  7. Probably this is yet another example of his OCD. Just because the relationship is finished doesn't mean HE is finished with his disorder. Hope this didn't sour you on birthdays, 'cause there's another one headed your way in 365 days (leap year, y'know).
    πŸ™‚

  8. Happy Birthday!I know what you mean about birthdays just being regular days. I'd rather not celebrate mine myself!Sorry about the crazy P stuff…

Leave a Reply

