Fingers Crossed

FINALLY, a job in high altitude has opened up in Idaho.  I love Idaho and it is a compact state, so no messing with getting a new liscence. 

They have a December Start date, but since they want someone one week before Christmas, Ithink they won't get anyone. (Or they will get someone really really desperate for work who can't easily get contracts.)

This would be an ideal hospital for at least the next three months.  I could train in Altitude.  (Hospital is in Sun Valley area).

 

The Scenery will be gorgeous.  It is probably fairly doggie friendly, as well as active lifestyle friendly.

The hospital is a fairly small little center.  So hopefully it is Nurse friendly, since the place I am at now really is not.

I emailed the recruiter tonight (Twice…oh well.) and I guess I'll give her a ring in the morning. I need to know about the Pay rate, the proposed Housing, reimbusements, and such.  I was sooooo excited to see this posting pop up, I just hope it all works. (ie the pay rate isn't some sort of miserable 25 bucks an hour.) 

Please keep your fingers crossed for me and this opportunity.  So many things can go icky. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

9 thoughts on “Fingers Crossed

  1. Awww, poop! Well, my fingers are crossed that whatever the reason you still hear back and get it! Sun Valley is one of the prettiest places I have ever been…and in the winter, well, if you ski, it is LOTS of fun! And from what I noticed while I was there (it was a short trip for work) it seemed very dog friendly.

  2. Yes. It was apparently quite a popular job. But I did just get an email from another company (Trolling for nurses, a popular habit) with some very good positions in Colorado.
    Contract getting time is easy when i don't have a specific place in mind, but I have a region this time.
    I;m not so impressed with the company, but…they have a contract I want and I don't see that anyone else does, so I might get lucky.
    Sometimes I wish I had a Chihuahua.

  3. Yes. It's OK though I have some interviews in …
    Steamboat Springs Co…(Also Unlikely)
    and a few places in New Mexico. (and yes, if I end in NM I will be there until early April. 🙂

Leave a Reply

