The Gym

Whoo Hoo!

 

I have a New trainer!!!  I like him.  While he is not an entertaining as brendan was….I think he is going to kick my behind.

Today he showed me an awesome place to run, round a lake, so I'm going to go there next time I run, then I ran a little for him, so he could see my gait.  I ran about 2.5 miles.

I was pleased to find out that there is actually not anything wrong with my running gait at all.  I have a tendency to hunch over, which he points out causes some breathing issues, but my actual feet and legs seem to be landing properly….

After that we went to do weights….Mostly easy stuff, lunges, Squats on the wobble board (Ahhh I Love these!)

some wierd ankle exersises, push ups (ouch)….

I then swam for 30 min. 

Tomorro we are going to work on a Spin bike and do some more weights.

I have finally started to shed a few pounds…

He seems very very smart and is targeting very specific areas for improvement. 

Interestingly, i think he was very surprised at some of my strength…but I also think I am going to be so so sore tomorro morning!!!!

Fingers crossed that this will help me to get ready for Canyonlands in March, and beyond….of course I am eyeing an actual marathon, but….first things first.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 thoughts on “The Gym

  1. oh, yay!! I'm glad you are getting back on track. It feels good, doesn't it?
    After taking a week off due to vacation, Thanksgiving, and being out of town–I will post an update tomorrow of how good/bad I've been doing.

  2. Oh golly yes, Today was a Day of Pain. We did Ab work, and I don't know what happened but my core isn't what it used to be.
    But…it's all for a good cause, right??

Leave a Reply

