Running

Amidst all the chaos that is currently in my life, I was able to get in a short run yesterday on the Treadmill of Doom.

This time I recalled thesoft rock problem…I found the charger to my Ipod and ran much more happily with my own music, rather than the dirge of the soft rockers. 

In fact, I don't know what it was  about this run, very short, at 2.55 miles, but I smiled most of the way through it.  I remembered again (yet again) why I actually run. My form was really good, I feltstrong, I was not gasping for air,and on and on. 

Even though it was short, it pretty much made up for a multitude of cruddy runs that I have had lately.  It just felt nice and smooth. 

Thank Goodness I run, otherwise I think I'd lose my mind.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 thoughts on “Running

  1. Glad you had a good run – I've really struggled this week, so am hoping I find my form on Sunday in my next race. Am dreading it though. Just hoping I surprise myself!

  2. We having a saying…."Some days you're the bug, somedays you're the windsheild." Given the number of bug days you've had lately I'm glad to here you got to be the windshield today. As for your sanity…remember my motto, "A little bit crazy's alright."

Leave a Reply

