One step forward…

Maybe.

I've had a tough week.  Yes, I realize it's Sunday and technically the beginning of a week, but In general the past Seven days have been very difficult!.

I have done better about eating full normal sized meals.  Thank heavens the nausea, and bloating seem to have somewhat passed.  I still occasionally feel ill after a meal, but it's not so bad. I am still sweating at night, which I thought was some sort of hormonal thing, but they say its my metabolism…and I am still freezing after running, which no one seems to be able to explain. Tomorro, I am adding more food, which is not a big deal.  It's a snack, and I plan to have an apple.  Of course, I know on Thursday when I see the Nutritionist, I will be eating even more.  I believe the plan is to up me eventually to about 2200-2400 calories a day.  I hope that the nausea does not accompany each increase.  I feel a lot of panic, because it is a ton of food for me.  I keep thinking,
I'm going to be huge"  So far no huge has appeared.  I lost that one pound and am essentially the same size as I was.

I note that I did have a much much better running week.  The last week I had eating on "MY plan"  I managed to cover 14.75 miles.  This week, to my surprise I ran 17.83. I've been aiming for 15 mile weeks. I got confused and thought Sunday was the start of a new week for me…no, it was the end of this one.  My strength workouts were much improved.  Trainer girl mentioned that the improvement was just short of a miracle.  So I have to say based on results this is the way to go.

It's pretty uncomfortable.  I still feel somewhat in shock.  My biggest concern right now is that I might not be allowed to train.   I've been trying to restrict myself a little and stop when tired, rather than when I said I would.  But if I cant get the caloric increase they want, I don't know what may happen.  

  With all these changes I feel a bit overwhelmed and sad.  I'm hoping to get a better handle on it by the end of the week….With being away from home and all, I am really really grateful for my trainer who is always smiling no matter what, and the nutritionist….not so sure about the doctor…he makes me a wee bit nervous.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “One step forward…

  1. Great tos see you're on track. My guess is that you'll feel sick everytime you change your diet, but the end result is really what matters. In the end feeling better should be worth it.

  2. Yeah, drastic dietary changes are so hard at first, but I'm sure you will start to feel amazing as soon as your body has adjusted, since your nutritionist does seem to know what she's talking about!

  3. I am glad that your body seems to be adjusting. And I just want to tell you again how impressed I am with the effort you are making and the changes you are accomplishing. Hang in there and keep up the great job!

  4. You seem to be doing pretty well – thanks to "voomaxer" I've noticed that you're getting in some 4-5 milers consistently, and I'm still amazed at the amount of gym work you do in addition to the running!

Leave a Reply

