and she’s Off

In more ways than one!

I'm signing off the computer for the entire weekend now as I am going to New Mexico for my Half Marathon experience.

I'd be a little more excited if my right leg wasn't slightly tweaked and I wasn't running a fever, etc  But…I am hoping with a lot of rest and fluids, I can get through it with a slow time.  I really want this race, so I am just doig a lot of resting and fluid pushing….my leg is really not a concern anymore, as the fever has taken center stage.

 

Hope ALl my Voxer neighbourhood has a great weekend, holiday or not!!!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “and she’s Off

Leave a Reply

