It’s been a while hasn’t it?

I really have not been blogging at all!  Somewhere in November, I got a bit overwhelmed with the Holidays, Work, the Gym, and "stuff" in general.

I have a ton of photos because I've done some cool stuff since November.  Lets see.

I went to Disney World…. which was fun , but not something I want to repeat any time soon.  Really it costs a lot and

 

I found it to be a bit crowded.  I took about 200 photos though, so Maybe I can get them all up here soon.

In December, I went nuts trying to get everything taken care of for the Holidays.

My Big achievement this year was getting the nephews the gift they really thought was "awesome"

 

The Pirate ship was considered waaaay cool.  I was at work, but I took a moment to make a call and my Mother let my nephew open it, I could hear them chanting "Pirates pirates" in the background. 

I highly recommend this ship for kids of that age.  Apparently they are still playing with it a month later, so I have become the "good aunt" 

 

 

 

January was a big blur.  The work schedule they have me on has me going to and from work ALL the time.  I was pretty tired.

 

 

Well now, my only news is that I am

becoming a real Floridian.  With the economy in such bad shape, the travel nurse industry seems to have diminshed greatly.  I put the NC house on the Market (where it will stay forever, I am sure)  and accepted a permanent job at East the Beast.  I love working there. 

Running is coming along well again.  I plan on another Half in May, if I can afford to go to where the half will be.  Since of course May in Florida is a little warm for races.   

So I will try to post more as things come along, I really do have some photos to share!

 

 

 

370

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 thoughts on “It’s been a while hasn’t it?

  1. It is great to here your doing Great and that things have been fun, also it seems like a nice idea to stay in one place for a while! Getting to here from you is really nice and will look forward for your photos and post of what you have been up to and what your going to get in to….and how the running is going!

  2. So I read this after I replied to your comment on my entry. 🙂 Good for you! And our market is slow, but still moving. I bet your house will sell…eventually. I am glad you found a place you like working at so much! And again, it is good to see you back. I have missed your photos.

  3. Oh! I'm so glad you posted. You've been on my mind the last little while. I've thought to myself (while in a room no where near the computer): I wonder what KatieBell is doing these days….haven't heard from her in a long time….I'm going to send her a pm just to check on her.
    Then I'd finally make it to the computer and be overwhelmed with work, paying bills and other stuff and sending you a pm would slip my mind.
    So, I'm glad you are doing well. Hope you liked Disney. How's the dog? (I'm sorry, his name escapes me at the moment) Does he still have his brick fasination?
    I hope your run in May turns out well. Love the shots of Disney. I want to go.

Leave a Reply

