QotD: The Worst Book Ever

What's the worst book you've ever read?

Well, it may not be the worst book I've ever read, but it popped immediately into my mind as one of the worst:

The First Apostle    written by A James Becker.  It really really stinks.  It follows a Davinci Code type plot (which by the way is not one of the best books ever either).  The worst part about the book is that the author feels compelled (Or was he paid?)  to place brand names for laptops and cellular phones throughout the book.  Me thinks he was paid. 

It was trite, banal and just commercialized.  I'm learning not to buy books at the supermarket.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “QotD: The Worst Book Ever

  1. Ha ha! at least you know which one it will be, or so you say!!!I'm a book snob, I've found many things purchased at the supermarket have not lived up to my expectations.

  2. usually when I am sick, and getting chicken noodle soup and ice cream, I try to find something to read, and end up with a supermarket book. SO far, they have all been losers. I do need to get a library card now that I found the library in town!

  3. I haven't heard of this book, but I know I will avoid it now 🙂 I like your line "The worst part about the book is that the author feels compelled (Or
    was he paid?) to place brand names for laptops and cellular phones
    throughout the book". Can't believe that the writer used brand names! What was he thinking??

Leave a Reply

