Better days….

Wow, soooo
Yesterday was a bad bad day. I really did not enjoy any moment of it at all.

Today has improved. I saw my PT and he was willing to give me the gray /silver band so I can work with that a bit at home.

I have to see the Doctor on Monday, I asked the PT if I could tell the doc that I was improving. Pt was close-lipped saying that the Doc wants to hear how I feel. Well. I feel fine. Mona the miracle worker has taken care of that. I just can not really tell if I am showing any signs of strength.

PT finally relented and threw me an acorn…saying that I am doing the exercises well in therapy. He just thinks there is no guarantee that it will translate over into “what I want”. So I suppose that’s good?

I was able to do quite a bit of a workout without too many issues.

Perhaps on Monday the Doctor will give me the go ahead card. I just really want someone to watch and be sure that hip is able to hold the load.

We’ll see.

3 thoughts on “Better days….

  1. Hi, just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog. I know being out of the game for running is so frustrating and hope you are able to recover from your surgery/rehab soon, or at least maintain your sanity while you are away from running…

    • THanks I really enjoyed reading your entries, and I look forward to your excellent HM performances!!!
      I’m getting a lot better as the days go by, and today i think I may have re-found some positivity.

Leave a Reply

