Rest Week Commences! (and wrap up from last week.) and life updates.

Just a reblog…..

30 weeks of Marathon training.

Today was the beginning of a rest week.

It was feeling super cool outside this morning:  which means 75 DEGREES  and 99% humidity…

Still with the 2 degree drop and the fact that the run was 1/2 of what it was last week, I felt pretty good.

I ran pretty well overall.  I just do not feel that “fast” lately.  I have been reminded time and time again that it is HOT.  and So it is…. hopefully I will see a slight improvement as the temp gets lower.  I saw some improvement today, but it just feels ick.

I also suspect that there is some weight loss I need to work on.

fat-vs-muscleThis week I have done better at refusing “extras”  Taffy…goodbye cakes…..more goodbye cakes…I have been really good at reminding myself right before I partake that my goal is to lose weight, not to eat taffy.  Sadly, my actual…

View original post 1,117 more words

2 thoughts on “Rest Week Commences! (and wrap up from last week.) and life updates.

    • Ooops – that went on its way before I’d finished the sentence. It’s a cool graphic of the difference in volume of fat and muscle. It’s a bit like looking at a photo of a diseased lung on a packet of cigarettes – it probably wouldn’t make a difference to have this displayed on packets of high fat foods.

Leave a Reply

