Give this Christmas Away

Whew it’s almost Christmas.

I managed to have a conversation with the coach about the person I want to provide some Disney Passes for, and he thought that was a good idea.  I could see he was thinking, Disney Passes?  This family needs…food, shelter, etc…but when I explained to him my philosophy that sometimes kids need a day to be kids, he seemed to warm to the idea.  So I am watching the Disney Sports Enthusiast Site to sign up for the Princess as well as a great Track and Field event in March.

1459678_10202823404526425_1987863706_n

 

Here is a photo we got from Afghanistan.  I wanted especially to share with Carol and her Husband Mike donated to help all those packages get where they got to!  I only sent the one card from the Ap store, and I don’t see it there, but of course it was just in a little envelope.

I dropped off all the toys and goodies for Operation Christmas Child  and our local toy drive.

The only thing I really have left…is to shop for my family.

I feel pretty good about making others holiday a bit brighter.  My own holiday…well, if my back gets straight, well, life will be better.

2 thoughts on “Give this Christmas Away

  1. Carol says:

    Thanks so much for posting the photo from the men and women in Afghanistan. I showed Mike the photo and he was happy our donation helped; said it brought back memories. Have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

