Hurry up and WAIT

I can not believe that at 9 pm on a Monday night, I am still waiting to hear about our trip to Nigeria on Wednesday being a go or a no.

I gotta admit the trip organizer is quite the entrepreneur and a hustler.

the-go-getter-cover

He really is working on getting things done for this.

Unfortunately it also means that at 9:15 pm on a Monday night, I have no idea what I will be doing on Wednesday.

I am a bit peeved.   I am trying to be patient and all but I’m not sure it becomes me.

I will update in the morning.  Perhaps by 10:00 pm…it 2 am in Nigeria, so unlikely they are neogtiating still but…one never knows.

Admit, I want to go back to W. Africa.  Apparently more than I thought I did.

So I feel as if I have completed the total amazing race challenges to get all this stuff done…

So where is my prize?

3 thoughts on “Hurry up and WAIT

  1. Vicki Carnahan Tracy says:

    It’s difficult to be patient about something as important as this trip is. Not only for you, but the people in Nigeria as well. My heart tells me to tell you to pack your bags. It’s going to happen!
    V

    • I do think the people of Nigeria will do very well even if this team doesn’t show up. But, for me personally, It would be nice. I also just hate having my manager rearrange her plans etc and be waiting as well. I suppose it can nto be helped, but there is a bit of irritation building for me…

  2. I think it’s worth waiting for the things that are important, but I also understand what it’s like to put your life on hold while you watch the phone and wait for the ‘go’ signal. Hope you get news tonight! I agree with the previous comment however: have your bags packed and ready to go.

Leave a Reply

