the ongoing saga of the rubber band….

So my toes.  My poor toes.

The altered sensation has continued.  It’s pretty amazing actually.  It changes at least 3-4 times a day.

images-2

This morning I awoke to the rubber band sensation.

After walking a mile with the dog, it was reduced to the feeling of having a sock bunched up under my toes….which sounds unpleasant but was just fine with me comparatively.

About a hour before I went to the gym, I realized that I might actually be feeling 90% normal sensation. I loved it. I went to the bank, did a deposit, and went to the gym….at some point when changing into actual shoes….

the rubber band came back.

I wasn’t too thrilled with that, but…it is what they said. It will come and go.

I got home and started to relax on the couch, and the sensation has changed yet again… sock bunched up sharply against my foot.

The positive on this- it does change.  Permanent damage would be more, well you know, permanent.

While it is changing it is surely annoying, and some anxiety is raised.

I’m hoping it will settle down some more over the weekend, and then of course I know when I get back at work… I will be sufficiently distracted, so that there will be some other things on my mind.

On the other plus side.  Nothing makes a person appreciate a warm shower more than 2 weeks without a really good one.  Today…temperature just perfect. Water pressure perfect.  Scents of Strawberries, Oranges, and some regular soap mixed together.  best-of-shower-thoughts-u1

Best Shower Ever.

Hopefully my next update will be more sporting or interesting, but I just needed to write about it.

Leave a Reply

