Loose Ends of the Week-End

What a crazy weekend I had.
Saturday I was feeling fantastic so I did a lot of exercise. More than I had in a long time. That was all good and well…
open-uri20130601-13644-16kives(No I didn’t do these things, but the picture…is good for the purpose). But I had also decided to go to see a movie with friends for a birthday celebration. Well.

We went to the movies and had dinner, then drinks, then dessert and by the time I got home it was 2 am!!!!  I really was exhausted. The environment of a night out is kind of torture to me.  There were lots of smokers, extremely loud music (so you can’t hear anyone talk, but everyone is talking..) and just the late hour.

Sunday I woke and had promised a friend I’d go to meeting with them. I felt just very very tired. I really didn’t want to go, but I also did.  It was an odd meeting…well for me.  It was a very typical Quaker meeting as far as I could tell.  People were genuine, lovely and open.  I was sleepy, and repeating in my head was very strangely one bit of the 23rd psalm.  “surely your goodness and mercy will follow me all of my days.”  I do not really find the 23rd psalm comforting or even interesting, so I never would have chosen it.  Meeting works that way.

By the time I made it to the gym, I started to “burn up the treadmill”  and noted my right upper back, far from the surgical site was miserable.  It could have been the extra exercise, the lack of rest, the late night out, or the hour plus sitting on an actually quite comfy but very straight backed chair.  So I had to cut things short.

Lots of ice.  Hoping things improve by tomorrow.

I am well past the age of staying out until 2.

Surely the Lord’s goodness and mercy do follow me all of my life.

Love to go to bed early!

2 thoughts on “Loose Ends of the Week-End

  1. runsonsyrup says:

    I’m right there with you on going to bed early! Once in a greeeeaaaattttt while I’ll pull a late night on the town, but for the most part, if I’m not working at night, I’m sleeping 🙂

Leave a Reply

